Annual PKA Rules Meeting for 2017 Season


Portland Karting Association
Reminder: 2017 Rules Meeting
The 2016 Rules meeting will be held at SyKart in Tigard, OR.
8205 SW Hunziker St. Tigard, OR 97223
December 3, 2016, 9:00AM!!!

We will be discussing class structures, race dates, and special events for the 2017 season for Sprint. We will also discuss the decisions from the NW Gold Cup Conference Meeting
All member and non-member Racers and Racers reps. are invited to attend to give input. Only members will be able to vote.
We need to be finished by 1:00PM to prepare for the Awards Banquet that immediately follows the Rules Meeting.
FOOD & DRINKS will be served at the Meeting!!!!!
Note: The OSKCS Awards Banquet will be immediately following the Rules Meeting, starting at 2:00PM.

Board of Director Positions up for election:
Paul Smark
Mark Reese
Keith Opzeeland
Shawn Petersen

This is the time to start thinking of who you would like to be on the board along with who you would think would be a good candidate for any of the other elected positions. Nominations for the board along with all of the other offices and committees are now being accepted untill the election. The board is seeking nominations for:
Board of directors [4 positions]
Sprint and Road Race VP’s

If you or if you know of someone that would like to be involved and volunteer for any of these positions, please call or email any Board of Director member or PKA officer.  Nominations for the above positions are being accepted untill the election and will be voted on by the members of the club.  Nominations may also be presented at the meeting.
In addition to the above voting, we will be taking nominations for Sprint and Road Race Participant Awards.  Anyone not able to attend the meeting (including PARC members) should send in their nominations to
Road Race Driver of Year 
Road Race Most Improved Driver 
Sprint Jr. Driver 
Sprint Most Improved Jr. 
Sprint Driver of the Year 
Sprint Most Improved Driver 
Sportsman of the Year 
Mechanic of the Year 
Hard Luck Award
Voting for the above awards will take place at the OSKCS Awards Ceremony [Immediately Following the Rules Meeting].